Workspace authentication problem

• 26 September 2010
  • 9 replies

Badge +2

Hello,

I'm new to K2, I just finished installing a new K2 Blackpearl standalone server v 4.5 (latest) on the following environment:

- Windows Server 2008 K2, which has IIS 7.5

- Sql Server 2005 with SP1

I have followed the installation instructions to the very little details, and everything installed successfully, the server (service) is running fine and we can connect to it remotely and the report at the end of the installation had everything green.

I have used a domain admin account for the installation (we ran the installer as different user and set a domain admin credentials) and the service is ran with a local admin domain user.

But now, when I try to open the Workspace, I get the following errors:

if I open it from the machine it self:

HTTP Error 401.2 - Unauthorized

You are not authorized to view this page due to invalid authentication
headers.

And if I open it from a remote machine:

401 - Unauthorized: Access is denied due to invalid credentials.

You do not have permission to view this directory or page using the
credentials that you supplied.

It appears to be Kerberos problems, but I tried setting it to use NTLM and nothing happened.

The SPNs should be set successfully from the installer, but I assumed they weren't and tried running the tool:

http://www.iis.net/community/default.aspx?tabid=34&g=6&i=1887

It told me that I have some wrong SPNs set and recommended that I fix them with SetSPN.exe, and I did, but that also did not solve the problem.

For the record, there is nothing in the Event Viewer, we tried to enable Kerberos logging by changing a value in the registry and now I'm getting errors that look like this:

A Kerberos Error Message was received:
 on logon session esensesoftwareK2Service
 Client Time:
 Server Time: 12:32:8.0000 9/26/2010 Z
 Error Code: 0x19 KDC_ERR_PREAUTH_REQUIRED

Not sure if that's relevant.

Please help I'm totally out of ideas now.