Deploy failed - Access to 'c:Users<me>AppDataLocalTemp8SourceCode.Workflow.Infopath.TempFormTemplate75...' is denied

Badge +2

I've recently been assigned to a project using K2 & SharePoint.  I'm new to the product and most of the project was created already.

I am using K2 Studio on a K2 server.  MOSS is on a separate server.  The activities pretty much all use the InfoPath Client Event.  Today I made a change to one of the processes and deployed the project but I am getting the following error: Access to 'C:Users<me>AppDataLocalTemp8SourceCode.Workflow.Infopath.TempFormTemplate75...' is denied. 

I'm not even changing anything on the InfoPath form so I'm not sure why I'm getting this error...or why it's looking at something in my Temp folder.  Also the folder 'FormTemplate75' doesn't even exist...although 1-74 do.

Any ideas?

--AJ

11 replies

Badge +10

I think I've seen this before.  Try removing the 1-74 entries in the temp folder and try again.

Badge +2

Thanks for your reply Tim.  It didn't work.  It's actually looking for a file called "CabSetup.txt" if that helps you at all...

Badge +2

UPDATE:

I found this (after trying many different Google search phrases): http://help.k2.com/en/KB000641.aspx.  I closed the K2 Studio, deleted ALL temp files, restarted K2 Studio and the next deploy still did not work.  But I was just informed that my server is being upgraded to the latest release today...maybe that will help!

Badge +10

This sounds like a client side issue.  Some other things to check is ensure that the InfoPath client application is closed down during deployment and possibly try restarting your system and emptying your Internet explorer temporary files.

Also after the server update make sure you're running the same version of K2 as on the server.

Badge +10

After the update respond back and let us know.

Thanks

Badge +2