This seems to be a bug that was introduced several months ago.
If I open a workflow to look at, but don't make any changes, a dialog pops up asking me if I want to discard changes. This is misleading, since there were no changes.
Dialog title: Discard Changes
Dialog text: Unsaved changes to the current workflow will be lost. Continue?
Is there any way to stop this from occurring? This is causing a lot of confusion for our users. There a now many workflows in our tenant that have drafts saved after the publish date. Is there any way to see if there is a difference between what was published and what is saved at a later time?