cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Workflows that No Longer Exist Appear in Workflow Report

Issue

When viewing the In Progress workflow report (either in the Nintex web part or Central Administration), workflows are shown from sites that have been deleted.

 

Resolution

  1. Log in to one of the Web Front End servers.
  2. Open SharePoint Management Shell.
  3. Run the following command: NWAdmin.exe -o PurgeWorkflowData -deletedSites
  4. Reload the In Progress workflow report.

Note: When -deletedSites is specified, any historic workflow data associated with a site that has been deleted will be removed. This is used without any additional parameters.

 

Version history
Revision #:
1 of 1
Last update:
‎12-31-2020 11:15 PM
Updated by:
 
Contributors