Code Fix: When performing a full user/group sync, deleted users/groups are synced to the database by default

  • 16 February 2021
  • 0 replies
  • 1 view

Badge +9




 








Code Fix: When performing a full user/group sync, deleted users/groups are synced to the database by default

























 



Issue Description



When you perform a full user/group sync for Active Directory/Azure Active Directory users/groups, deleted users/groups are synced to the database by default. This occurs when you execute the “Start Sync” method from the Operation system SmartObject in K2 Management > Integration.



Resolution





  1. Ensure you have K2 Five (5.2) installed.


  2. Download the K2 Five (5.2) FP3 from K2 Partner and Customer Portal.


  3. Install the K2 Five (5.2) FP3 to apply the fix.


  4. It is recommended to refresh the browser cache.




Considerations



You will now have the option to select if you want to sync deleted users/groups by typing the value Yes/No in the new “Skip Deleted” property.



 










0 replies

Be the first to reply!

Reply