Workflow is locked out after changing the username

  • 15 February 2022
  • 0 replies
  • 0 views

Userlevel 4
Badge +16




 








Workflow is locked out after changing the username



























This article was created in response to a support issue logged with K2. The content may include typographical errors and may be revised at any time without notice. This article is not considered official documentation for K2 software and is provided "as is" with no warranties.




Issue



Changing the username in AAD can cause the user to be locked out of workflows which were created using the previous username.

Symptoms



The following scenario occurs: 
- User saves a workflow without deploying it.



- User changes his/her name in AAD.



- Then it doesn't allow the user (after the name change) to edit the workflow.



Troubleshooting Steps



First, you need to update the process owner (with the new name) of the workflows which are currenly locked for the user (after changing their name in AAD.)



To resolve this issue please log a support ticket and have the K2 Ops team update the owner of the workflows in the database tables below.



 



[Designer].[ProcessXML]



[Designer].[ProcessXMLHistory]










0 replies

Be the first to reply!

Reply