Calculate days since Created Date

Badge +7

Hi

I hope someone can help with what I hope is a simple task? I am new to Nintex so not sure on how to do this:

How can I calculate the days since "Created"(date) on a workflow that runs daily?

When the workflow runs every day it should look at the value in a variable called daysSinceCreated and if the value is over a certain amount, take an action.

Many thanks in advance happy.png

5 replies

Badge +16

Do you want it to run every day - what sort of actions are you planning on doing for different values?

Have you looked at this:  Site Workflow - Document Review Date Approaching Reminders

Userlevel 5
Badge +13

Create a site workflow that loops through all the items in the list.  In the workflow, create a workflow variable of type Text to use to hold the date difference.  Next add a "Set variable" action to set the value of the workflow variable you just created (example name, txtDateDiff).  Configure the "Set variable" action equal to Value and click on the Insert Reference icon to the right of the field.  Then use the DateDiffDays inline function (see image below) to calculate the days between the Created date and the Current Date.

Nintex Workflow 2013 date difference

You can then use an "Update item" action in a "For Each" action to update a number column with the txtDateDiff workflow variable for each item in the list.

I used Nintex Workflow 2013 for this example.  Which version are you using?

Badge +7

I want it to run every day so when 15, 45 and 90 days are reached a notification reminder is sent to the person the tie list item is assigned to. When it reaches 90 days, it escalates to someone else.

Badge +7

Hi Eric

It seems I am a few steps behind your suggestion. Specifically, I don't know how to construct a site workflow that loops through every item in the list.

This is what I am trying to accomplish: