Displaying Repeating Section Data in List Views, The Easy Way!

Show first post

66 replies

No problem .. Glad it worked for you

Badge +5

very nice post

anyone tried to export the list with Nintex column to excel?

Nintex column that you created is empty when i export the list to excel.

any idea why? Ayman El-Hattab

Hi Ibrahim,

Yes, this is not supported.

Badge +3

Hi

This post is very useful, But I'm new in Nintex, I don't know how to use this field  because after deploy I can't find any new feature and I can't see this Nintex repeating section, after that I want to know value of this field can crawl with SharePoint search and can I use this field in content hub?

Thank you

Naeemeh

Hi Naeemeh,

You don't need to activate a feature .. Once you deploy the WSP, you should find a new field type called "Nintex Repeating Section Data" in the column creation pages.

Indexing is not supported at this stage but will be added in later versions of the solution.

Thanks

Hi Ibrahim,

Unfortunately, the solution is only available for SharePoint on-prem. If there is enough demand, I will create something for Office 365.

Badge +3

Hi El-Hattab

I deployed this solution after Installed but this field didn't add to my column how can I do?

Thanx

Hi Naeemeh,

How did you deploy the solution?

Badge +3

Hi El-Hattab

Yes I deploy it But after I remove this solution this field became appear, I can use it but I removed that solution for testing, I don't know why this happened appear on my server.

Thanx

Badge +7

Hi,

I have not yet tried this (not allowed to install the wsp yet) but it seems pretty nice.

One question: I need to have a view that presents the data in a way that is "Export to Excel" friendly. How would I go about doing such a thing?

Regards

Leif

Badge +5

hi Leif,

this solution does not support export to excel,

if add the column to the list view and export it to excel, it will appear as blank.