AnsweredAssumed Answered

Purge workflow data

Question asked by lehuspohus on Jan 9, 2016
Latest reply on Jan 11, 2016 by lehuspohus

Hello! I want to ask about "Purge workflow data" option in Central Administration - Nintex Workflow section.

Our farm have a lot of workflows on different sites and lists, workflows which getting stuck in error state.

Using "purge workflow data" i can find all of them, filtering by "Errored" state and then terminate manually.

 

But if i just click "Purge", does the same things happens or not? Does clicking "Purge" technically equal to terminate+remove history?

Should i use "Purge" instead of "Terminate this workflow" manually if i don't want to keep any history of that workflows?

Or, for example, some jobs relying under GUI still getting executed when workflow isn't terminated?

Outcomes