AnsweredAssumed Answered

How to delete workflow definition - completely

Question asked by gman on Aug 12, 2015
Latest reply on Nov 16, 2017 by cju@evolusys.ch

I’m finding that if I delete a library that has a Nintex workflow of a specific name, the workflow name cannot be reused – even though it doesn’t exist elsewhere on the sub-site. I check the site settings for Workflow Gallery and the workflow is not listed. However, if I try to import the NWF and use the same name I get an error indicating the workflow is already in use elsewhere on the site.

 

How can I completely remove the workflow from the site – if the site settings already show it removed? I even checked the Site Collection recycle bin and emptied its contents.

 

TIA,

Outcomes