scalawagd

Previous versions of workflows set to "allow"

Discussion created by scalawagd on Sep 20, 2018

We noticed some unusual things in our stage environment recently, and I'm hoping to find some assistance with narrowing down what might be causing it. The previous versions of all workflows are set to "allow" instead of "no new instances". The result is that scheduled workflows are running previous versions, and when attempting to manually start a workflow, you have a list of all of the previous versions instead of just the current version.

 

I'm concerned that we don't know what caused this and we might encounter it in our production environment, or cause it in our production environment inadvertently. 

 

Is there a setting or something in the webconfig for our app servers that we can look for? 

 

Stage example:
stage settings

 

Production example:

prod settings

 

Recent changes include .net patching for the windows servers which broke our workflows with conditional actions and scheduled workflows. Also, the recommended fix for this was applied. We noticed this behavior afterwards, but I'm not sure if it was a result or if we just hadn't seen it since we're not always in stage.

 

Any guidance is greatly appreciated!

Thanks,

Brian

Outcomes