AnsweredAssumed Answered

Site Workflow appearing in "Where list or library has been deleted" filter

Question asked by smichalski on Feb 6, 2018

I am currently looking at the Central Administration Purge workflow data page, and filtering on "Where the list or library has been deleted." What's confusing me is that there are site workflows appearing in the results.

 

I checked the sites themselves for a few listed workflows and the site workflows aren't listed under the same site-level Purge workflow data filter. 

 

When I clicked on a few of the workflow status links, the instances appeared to have completed with no errors.

 

I also ran the NWAdmin "SyncTerminatedWorkflows" script on one of the sites and it shows no out of sync workflows.

 

Does anyone know how / why these instances are listed here, and if there are any repercussions for purging them?

Outcomes