AnsweredAssumed Answered

Nintex workflow sending previous workflow version notifications?

Question asked by nvang1985 on Dec 20, 2017
Latest reply on Dec 21, 2017 by emha

I've just recently updated some workflow email notifications for my client. They had a series up updates but nothing too extraneous. Upon completing my updates and publishing the workflow, any time the notification is sent, I get the newly updated notification but then I get an additional notification with the content formatted as the previous workflow version. 

 

When I save my workflow, I make sure to overwrite the previous version. Also, I've checked, checked and triple checked to make sure there isn't some other rogue notification sitting somewhere in the workflow-- There isn't. I have to say that the last time I published this workflow, the SharePoint team was doing an extremely large migration that slowed down everything from page load times and extending publishing times from the usual seconds to 10-15 minutes. I don't know if this has anything to do with it but I can only assume that it's a possibility since we've never had this problem before.

 

I have no idea why it's doing this. Any insight would be helpful.

 

Thanks in advance.

NV

Outcomes