I have a simple question:
I found this:
"History for each workflow instance is saved to the history list specified in the workflow settings, typically the default site workflow history list. In SharePoint Online, the Workflow Auto Cleanup job permanently deletes workflow instances and related task entries that still exist 60 days after a workflow is completed or canceled. You can regularly export the workflow history list if you need to save the workflow history for longer than 60 days, or contact your Farm Administrator to reconfigure job settings."
I didn't find anything concerning on prem - so can I conclude there is no such auto-delete job?