AnsweredAssumed Answered

Purging the NintexWorkflowHistory list

Question asked by philmarcuson on Jul 7, 2017
Latest reply on Jul 10, 2017 by Enrico Knapp

I'm reading through this post: Demystifying Workflow History (Part 1)  and I see that there are two locations that store a workflow's history, the default/hidden NintexWorkflowHistory list  in the SharePoint content DB and the Nintext DB (WorkflowProgress table).  

 

My question is this: If I purge the list items from the NintexWorkflowHistory list, does this also affect the ability to review the Nintex Workflow History on the Workflow Details page within SharePoint (via "View Workflow History" link on the item or the site actions menu)?  In other words, does the Nintex details page source the Workflow history from the NintexWorkflowHistory list or from the database?

Outcomes