I accidentally deleted an item from the list which was associated with a Workflow which would update status field.
Before deletion of the item, the status was approved.
After i restored the item it reads "Pending for approval" which is the initial status.
How can i correct this? As starting the process all again is not allowed and would raise a lot of questions with multiple approvers involved.