When using the delete item action where does the item go?
Should be to the recycle bin as configured in the site settings ?
If you mean delete an action from a workflow, it's just gone. It doesn't go anywhere. If you mean when a workflow delete's and item/document, then Shrinivas Naik is correct. It would go into the recycle bin of the site.
Retrieving data ...