I have built a workflow that can be a bit of a long process and uses quite a few tasks.
As it is a long process, I built into the workflow that it can skip past certain steps if they have already been completed.
This was so that if errors were ever encountered, the workflow could be restarted and would "catch up" to where it was up to.
This works for the most part but the trouble is all previous tasks associated with workflow are deleted. But the existence of those tasks is important to proving that the form had progressed up to the point when it needed to be cancelled and restarted.
Is there a way to cancel a workflow, but keep all of the tasks?