I have a workflow which generated a task to a user, he marked it approved but it did not fully complete. So another task was sent to him, which is Approved and it showed Completed.
He still has the previous task showing in his 'My Approvals Task' area and asked for it to be removed. I located the task but there is no 'Terminate this Workflow' option so I am unable to kill the workflow running against it.
Now, if the user opens this task he gets an error that it no longer exists.
How do I get rid of it?