cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Workflow Status Column Still Shows After Workflow Deleted

ISSUE
After removing the workflow from the SharePoint list, the Workflow Status column still exists on the list.
ERROR CODE
RESOLUTION
  1. Verify that workflow does not appear within Workflow Settings
    1. If workflow does appear within Workflow Settings:
    2. Select 'Remove, Block, or Restore a Workflow'
    3. Change the radial button next to the associated workflow to 'Remove'
    4. Select 'OK' at the bottom of the screen
  2. To bring the SharePoint environment back in sync with the database use the NWAdmin command: SyncTerminatedWorkflows
    1. Open SharePoint Management Shell on one of the Web Front End servers:
    2. Run: NWAdmin.exe -o SynTerminatedWorkflow -url teamsiteurl -verbose -terminateDeletedItems
For more information on this command, see the NWAdmin documentation here.
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
RELATED LINKS
Version history
Revision #:
1 of 1
Last update:
‎11-29-2018 12:37 PM
Updated by: