cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Workflow Name Changes to Previous Version When Published

Issue

When publishing a workflow, the workflow name changes to WorkflowName(Previous Version : 01.01.2017 12:00:00)

 

Resolution

  1. Select Workflow Settings from the ribbon when looking at the list/library.
  2. Select Remove, Block, or Restore a Workflow.
  3. For the workflow in question, select Allow.
  4. Publish the workflow.

 

Additional Information

This behavior is caused by the workflow not allowing new instances.

 

Version history
Revision #:
1 of 1
Last update:
‎12-31-2020 10:53 PM
Updated by:
 
Contributors