cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
far_CF
Nintex Newbie

Saving progress in an online form prior to submission (need to save the data within the form)

Hi there! 

Just wanted to get some suggestions or ideas if its even possible with Nintex forms.

I've been using the Responsive desginer to create an online form. The key requirement of the form is to be able to save the information once someone has logged on and accessed the form. It might take a couple of days to fill out all the questions in the form, I want to know if there is a way to save their progress within the form prior to sumitting the form?? and How can I acheive this? We can't afford to lose any data they have already added. Most of the questions are yes/no and some require an input box if "No".  

I'm not sure if this is something that can be done using Nintex workflow?? If so, how??

I'm fairly new to building forms and coding in Nintex forms. I'd appreciate any help or ideas!!! 

Thank you in advance Smiley Happy 

0 Kudos
7 Replies
Nintex Employee
Nintex Employee

Re: Saving progress in an online form prior to submission (need to save the data within the form)

Hi there.  Which version of Nintex Forms are you using?  Are you using the Responsive Designer or New Reponsive Designer?

0 Kudos
far_CF
Nintex Newbie

Re: Saving progress in an online form prior to submission (need to save the data within the form)

I am using the New Responsive Designer. The most current version (I think)
0 Kudos
Nintex Employee
Nintex Employee

Thanks for the info.  Which version of Nintex are you using for your form -- SharePoint on-premise, SharePoint O365, or Nintex Workflow Cloud?

0 Kudos
far_CF
Nintex Newbie

I am using SharePoint O365
0 Kudos
Nintex Employee
Nintex Employee