How to Handle InfoPath File Aattachments

• 6 January 2009
  • 3 replies

Badge +6

Hi,

I am a newbie to K2 workflow. We have a requirement to create a request and attach a multiple documents to that request which we created. Each attachment is very big in Size, around 5 to 20 MB each one. One more thing to mention, we are using InfoPath 2007 form services i.e InfoPath Web browser.  So, to reduce the load on Infopath, we decided to create a sharepoint document library to hold the Infopath attachments and updated the SharePoint Document Library in Infopath has a hyperlink. Until this point, I implemented this feature using K2 Sharepoint Document Event Wizard when we start the workflow and updates the link next time we open the form and then Initiator submit the form for approval process in the workflow. I implemented this in one K2 workflow. In simple Words

Initiator --> Create a request with Attachments --> Initiator Submits--> Once Workflow Statered Replace the attachments with SharePoint Links --> submit to the Approver

But the issue is, Any body in the approver process can upload their documents to the request to support why they approved the request. so how can i upload each document to sharepoint Library and update the infoPath with link as soon as they upload the document to the InfoPath? Do i need to create a separeate workflow to handle the upload process, in that case i need some sample code or steps i need to follow or is there any other options to implement this.

Please help me on this.

Thank you very Much for your time to read this post.

3 replies

Badge +9