cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Nintex Newbie

Workflow stalled in Flexi Task after first loop

I created a workflow with the Flexi Task outcome options of: Accept, Reject, or Request More Information. If the approver requests more information, the initiator updates the Nintex form and resubmits it. It loops back to the original Flexi Task. But it stalls there. I'm fairly new to Nintex, but I've been troubleshooting with my IT department and we can't figure out why it keeps stalling at this step. Any ideas?

I've attached the workflow history log and the Flexi Task settings.

Labels: (1)
0 Kudos
20 Replies
Highlighted
Nintex Employee
Nintex Employee

Re: Workflow stalled in Flexi Task after first loop

Hi,

Are you able to provide an export of the workflow or a screen shot of the whole workflow. From what I am seeing I can see design issues.

What happens if you go down the "Request More Information" branch and change state to another branch that does the email and updates and then changes back to the resubmission branch?
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Nintex Newbie

Sure. Attached is the export. I also attach a screenshot if you have trouble with the .nfw file.Full workflowFull workflow

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Nintex Employee
Nintex Employee

To stop eratic behavior of a state machine every branch should either have a change state action or an end state machine action. A state machine needs to be ended before the workflow is ended.
You need to get rid of the end workflow actions.

After a change state or end state action there should not be any actions. You have a log in history after a change state on one of the branches.
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Nintex Newbie

I only added the log history action to try to capture what the flexi task issue might be. The flexi task issue was happening before I added that in. The same issue occurs if I remove that action. Is there something else that could be causing this error?

0 Kudos
Highlighted