cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Workflow Hero

Why does publishing a change break existing tasks?

I have an approval workflow that assigns a task for approval.  Whenever I make a change to the workflow and publish the change, it breaks any existing tasks.  The task forms will not open.  I have to cancel all existing workflows and restart them to assign new tasks.  

Is this normal behavior or am I doing something wrong?

Also - what is the difference between the workflow setting, overwrite existing version?  Could this setting be causing my problem?

I'm a developer, but just learning Nintex workflows.

Labels: (2)
0 Kudos
Reply
1 Reply
Workflow Hero

Re: Why does publishing a change break existing tasks?

Hi there ‌ --

I'm honestly not sure. I'm about to try the same thing and ‌ is going to ShareGate everything for me into a test site so I can make changes and check out the ramifications. I will let you know if I run into the same issues.

Cheers,

Rhia

0 Kudos
Accept as Solution Reply