Problem creating multiple dynamic destinations

• 14 November 2006
  • 14 replies

Badge +3
I have a Master and Child workflow. The Master workflow has 3 Activities. On one of the Activities I make an IPC call to the Child workflow. The destination rule of this activity assigns "n" amount of users to it, and therefore creates "n" amount of Child workflows.

.Value);

bool bAllTrue = true;
CDest1 oDest1 = new CDest1();
oDest1.Main(ref K2);
for (int i=0;i<backgroundChecks;i++)
{
if (oDest1.IsSuccess == true) {
//== sendto

string user = "BackgroundCheck"+i;
K2.Destinations.Add(DestinationType.User,user);

if (bAllTrue == false)
{
return;
}
}

}

}

// Destination Classes

private class CDest1 {
public bool IsSuccess = false;

public void Main(ref DestinationRuleContext K2) {
this.IsSuccess = true;
}

}

That is the code behind my destination rule where the Datafield "childCount" is a variable integer that I set prior to this activity. Depending on what that number is, I want to be able to create that many Child workflows.

It all seems to work well except for 1 instance goes into error. Everytime.

Debug 5010 Executing Code Item IPCEvent - IPC Server
Debug 5170 Executed Proc:Main(218), Item:IPC Server.IPCEvent, Status:Active
Debug 5050 Executing IPC Event IPC Server(14), Act:MainFirstActivity(6), Proc:Main(218)
Debug 5050 Executing IPC Event IPC Server(15), Act:MainFirstActivity(6), Proc:Main(218)
Debug 5100 Executing Line Rule Child First Rule(3), StartAct:Start(2), Proc:Child(220)
Debug 5010 Executing Code Item LineRule - Child First Rule
Debug 5100 Executing Line Rule Child First Rule(3), StartAct:Start(2), Proc:Child(221)
Debug 5017 First Chance Exception in Code Item LineRule - Child First Rule : Item has already been added. Key in dictionary: '107' Key being added: '107'

Error 5015 Unhandled Exception in Code Item LineRule - Child First Rule : Item has already been added. Key in dictionary: '107' Key being added: '107'