Granting a User permission to set out of office for other users

• 24 February 2016
  • 5 replies
  • 1 view

Badge +1

Hi,

I am new to K2 and would like to know what is the least amount of permission I can grant a user to allow him/her to set Out Off Office for other user. 

Is it possible to grant this permission for a specific process only ?

I belive I am using k2 version 4.6.9.

Any help would be appriciated.

Thanks.

5 replies

Badge +15

Hi,

You can set Out of Office for other users via the K2 Workspace.

First off, the page to set Out of Office for other users is in the Management Console. So the very first permission you need is to allow the user to access Management Console. You can do that from K2 Workspace > Security > Workspace Permissions.

Next, you will need to assign Admin server rights to the user using the Management Console. You can set the server rights via K2 Workspace > Management Console > Workflow Server > Server Rights.

Do note that giving admin server rights to the user basically allows the user to do quite a number of sensitive operations on the K2 server. So I recommend it is best to give that permission only to admins you trust.

Userlevel 4
Badge +13

Hi lpatel,

You may refer to this documentation for more information:-

http://help.k2.com/onlinehelp/K2blackpearl/UserGuide/4.6.9/webframe.html#Administrator_Configuration.html

Additionally, Out of Office is designed to be scoped to a user and not to individual processes as the user can be a participant of a number of processes.

Badge +6

Hi Ipatel,

You can use the Exception Rule to achieve your 2nd question.

Exception rules are applied when the Out of Office user wishes to direct tasks of a particular event to specific destination user(s).