Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
mike_m
Nintex Newbie

Send email notification of new added/changed items once every month

Jump to solution

Hey all!

I'm trying to set up a site WF which is scheduled to run once every month (on the 1st). The WF is "connected" to a SharePoint 2016 document library.

The WF needs to query all new added and changed documents that have a specific category set via metadata. Documents which get uploaded to this library have various kinds of categorys. Only for documents with a specific category the email should get send out.

The email notification should only include added/changed documents from the previous month. Nothing older. All relevant document links should get put into a single mail and send out to a group of users.

I'm not quiet sure how to accomplish all this since I'm still very new to Nintex WF.... a little help would be really appreciated. Smiley Happy

Thank you!

Labels: (1)
0 Kudos
6 Replies
chaddavis
Nintex Newbie

Re: Send email notification of new added/changed items once every month

Jump to solution

I would start by using a Site Workflow that runs monthly using a schedule.

Then, in the workflow, query your list using filters for the specific category and modified date (newly created items will have the same date/time for created and modified fields). 

You're probably going to need to run a Calculate Date action first to calculate the current date -1 month so you can use that in your filter. 

Once you have your filter figured out, you'll want to set the fields to be returned in that Query List action.

There are two ways to do this:

1. You can query all of the fields for each item, store each field into a collection variable, use a For loop to loop through one of the collections, and then use a Collection action inside the loop for each additional field.