Enabling InfoPath work items in a K2 Worklist web part.

• 25 February 2010
  • 2 replies
  • 1 view

Badge +1

Hi,

I have K2 BlackPoint. I'm having a problem getting anything to appear in the users K2 Worklist web part. The Infopath form has been successfully deployed to a forms library, via K2 deployment, and I can successfully create a "new" form, and start the workflow, and trigger different users to respond to actions within the workflow. They receive notification emails and can 'approve' / 'reject' task actions within the form. So it is all good thus far. However, nothing ever appears in the K2 Worklist web part telling them to action an item (they only know via the email).

This is my first attempt at a K2 project so I'm not sure I have implemented best practices, but the way it determines which user is next in the workflow is by getting the Destination Users (which I set by picking up the Contact Selector/AccountId field in the Infopath form) and sending that person an email to action the task. I have a series of machines I can log in as those people and no one every seems to get an item in the Worklist web part.

I also notice in my forms library there are no workflows associated to it. This doesn't seem to be a problem as the form loads and workflow successfully finishes, writing the form back to the library.

Does this have anything to do with the Task List in my sharepoint site? It is always empty too.

I have a bunch of other issues too, ..like the K2 ViewFlow always says "28023 K2:NT AUTHORITYANONYMOUS LOGON does not have permissions to view the process". I don't know if this is related to the K2 Worklist being empty? ... the only reason I say that is because is it a username logged in issue?

What else, ..the clients are running XP and Infopath 2007. The K2 server is 4.9040.530.0.

Any help would be appreciated.

cheers.

2 replies

Badge +5

gheester: