K2 Smartforms in multi languages

• 26 March 2014
  • 5 replies

Badge +3

Hi,

I am working on K2 smartforms and my requirement is design smartform in multilanguages. Spanish, French and English.

Do I need to install anything special to design smartform in multi languages?

Please watch this video for reference:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hBEcuKhTOMc

ANy help would be appreciated.

Thanks.

5 replies

Badge +5

Hi

You can install smartforms server on international system (some languages are tested but not all of them, I know that French and German at least are tested). And I think you can see that on the compatibility matrix. Then your forms can be in any languages you want (be careful for languages where you need to write from top to botton or right to left, I have no experience for that).

Please go to the site below to see the K2 smartforms Compatibility Matrix. 

http://help.k2.com/smartforms/support-matrix 

Kind Regards

Julia

Userlevel 4
Badge +13

Hi AA7584

I have done a bit of research on this in regards with your question. (Refering to the Video you attached) I found that in order to create a custom control that would allow you to change the language as explained in the video, the probability of having to use code is very big.

Please have a look at these links regarding how to create a custom control:

Create Custom Control Project

Add Custom Control Field

As for the resource file please have a look at this link regarding how to add and use resource files:

Adding/Using Resource File

You can also have a look at this Community Post where you can download Miltilingual Control.

Multilingual Contol Download

(Please Note: K2 does not support Miltilingual Contol)

Userlevel 4
Badge +13

Hi AA7584

Please confirm if the documents/links i attached to my last post was able to answer the question you had in regards with "Multilanguage Custom Control"

Thank You in advances.

Badge +3