Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
FLSteve
Nintex Newbie

Looking for How-To, on List (not task) to send 3 Reminders

Jump to solution

I'm new to Nintex Workflows and looking for a How-To on creating a Reminder email, using an out of the box SP (2013) custom list. I would like a reminder to trigger 30, 60 and 90 days after the create date. I'd like it to terminate if the Completed field is toggled to YES. 

List Columns are:

Title  |  Col A |  Col B | Completed | Due Date | AssignedTo

Text     Text     Text        Y/N             Date          Person

I learn visually, so thank you in advance for those posting either detailed steps with screen shots or a training video.

Labels: (1)
0 Kudos
11 Replies
emha
Nintex Newbie

Re: Looking for How-To, on List (not task) to send 3 Reminders

Jump to solution
0 Kudos
FLSteve
Nintex Newbie

Jump to solution

Thank you for your reply. Unfortunatly it's not the same. That reference would be good for something like setting up a Document Retention schedule and notifying the user their file is about 3 months from action such as a purge.

I see Assign To-do Task, Assign Flexitask, and Task Reminder. Don't these have reminder functions? In my case, I don't have an approve/reject scenario so I would assume Flexitask would not work for me. However the other 2 -Assign To-Do and Task Reminder might work. Are you aware of any training on either of these? I've seen manual references that basically indicate; "This field is for..." and "This field is for..." But I've not run across any working samples either here on on YouTube where I can see how the fields are populated.

0 Kudos
Community Manager Community Manager
Community Manager

Jump to solution

I would recommend using the Assign Flexi Task, configure the original task and then set the reminders to 3 with a 30-day range between each task. 

Take a look at the attachment, unzip to find the ".nwf" and import to use what I started.

0 Kudos
emha