cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
mai-kel
Nintex Newbie

Life period of history and tasks

Jump to solution

Hi community,

I have a simple question:

Is there an auto-delete job concerning and on prem?

I found this:

"History for each workflow instance is saved to the history list specified in the workflow settings, typically the default site workflow history list. In SharePoint Online, the Workflow Auto Cleanup job permanently deletes workflow instances and related task entries that still exist 60 days after a workflow is completed or canceled. You can regularly export the workflow history list if you need to save the workflow history for longer than 60 days, or contact your Farm Administrator to reconfigure job settings."

I didn't find anything concerning on prem - so can I conclude there is no such auto-delete job?

Cheers

mai-kel

Labels: (1)
0 Kudos
Reply
2 Replies
emha
Nintex Newbie

Re: Life period of history and tasks

Jump to solution

yes, there is.

see "Workflow auto cleanup" in timer job reference - Timer job reference (SharePoint 2013) 

‌ timer job‌ ‌ workflow history‌ ‌ 60 days‌

Reply
mai-kel
Nintex Newbie

Re: Life period of history and tasks

Jump to solution

Thanks for the info! I already thought so....

‌: see?!?  

Reply