Document Approval Workflow with Revise Request Step

• 29 April 2016
  • 6 replies

Badge +1

Hello,

I am creating a document request workflow that needs to have the following statuses: approved, cancel request, and needs more info. I am using a state machine to move the approval request to needs more info if that is the case, but at this point I can't figure out how to have the initiator revise the request when in the needs more info state. The initiator would need to revise the document and the form. Attached is an image of the workflow. I am also very new to Nintex.

Does anyone have any advice?

Note: This is being created in a list. Upon approval the document will be copied into a controlled library. There are some kinks to work out, but I'm hoping to tackle this one first.

Thank you!

6 replies

Userlevel 5
Badge +14

whom do you assign flexi task in 'needs more info' branch, is it initiator or some body else?

if it's inititiator, then the concept seems to be correct. but then I do not understand what's the problem exactly. please try to clarify in more detail.

if it isn't initiator, then you will have to create one another branch like 'review by initiator' when you will assign a task to initiator.

Badge +1

Yes, the flexi task in the "needs more info" branch is assigned to the requestor. The problem is that when the requestor has that task assigned to them they are unable to change the properties on the form or the document from the task assignment form and submit.

I might try a workaround that has the initiator just going into the list item and making their modifications, and then checking the resubmit button on the form. I was hoping to have them go to one place, but this might work too.

Userlevel 5
Badge +14

they are unable to change the properties on the form or the document from the task assignment form and submit

do you mean with properties that you can not change values in form controls?