cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

How to save form data to multiple lists?

Jump to solution

I am new to nintex, and I am trying to figure out how to save a form data to multiple lists. I have a complex form with 30+ fields, and the fields are to be stored across 3/4 lists. When I choose the connected to setting for a control, I am able to see only the fields from current list to which the form is attached. How can I save data to multiple lists? I looked at repeating section and saving as XML and that doesn't suit my requirement.

Thanks in advance!

Labels: (3)
Tags (2)
0 Kudos
8 Replies
Highlighted
Workflow Hero

Re: How to save form data to multiple lists?

Jump to solution

Hello -

If you are using Nintex Forms, have you thought about committing it to one list and then have a list workflow update/create new items in other lists? This would allow you to move the data anywhere you want but you would have to save it to a single location first.

Not applicable

Jump to solution

Thanks Jesse for your suggestion. Haven't come across any direct way to save data to multiple lists. I guess that will the only possible option available with Nintex forms?

0 Kudos
Workflow Hero

Jump to solution

What Jessy mentioned is at least the only thing you can do without writing custom code. If you are able/willing to write some JS code, you could also do it independent from the workflow. Hit the search if you want to know more about writing JS in your Nintex Form. Or ask again, if you have a precise question about that.

But I would definitely follow Jessys suggestion and try to solve it with a workflow, because normally it is much easier.

0 Kudos
Not applicable

Jump to solution

I have a similar problem. In my form, a user must first make a selection from a dropdown list, and then should see fields specific to that selection, which need to be stored in a specific list associated with that selection.... so for example...