cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Not applicable

How do i initiate email reminder 30 days from the date in a field?

Jump to solution

I am a beginner user looking for help. I need to create a workflow where it sends the user a reminder when the due date is 30 days from that date (i.e. send email notification today when the field has a due date of 9/5).  I'm having a hard time trying to figure out how to set it up.

Also, need another workflow that after the 30 day reminder is sent, log same and then send another reminder if today is 15 days from the due date.

Can someone help?

Labels: (1)
11 Replies
Not applicable

Re: How do i initiate email reminder 30 days from the date in a field?

Jump to solution

You can use Site Workflow to query the items in a list (Which are less then the due date), then loop through each item and see if the date difference is 30 (Using the calculate date Activity) and Build String (Using the Inline Function - fn-DateDiffDays) and if so send the reminder email. You can either use the same workflow or another one to check for the 15 days difference.

Hope this points you in the right direction.

Not applicable

Jump to solution

Hi Jarrad:
Thank you for replying however, as a beginning, i'm a bit lost on how to do the "site workflow" to query the items in a list and loop each one to see if the date difference is 30 and building a string.  I'm sorry if this will take time to explain but i really can use the help.

0 Kudos
Not applicable

Jump to solution

I have something quite similiar I'll see if I can email it to you later on.

0 Kudos
murphybp2
Nintex Newbie

Jump to solution