cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Not applicable

How do I filter the values in a choice column with nintex forms 2013?

Jump to solution

Hey Everyone!

I am new to nintex forms and the forums so thank you in your advance for your patience.

I am currently struggling with what I hope is a simple requirement so I am turning to you for help.  I have a list with a choice column.  I have added that choice column to my nintex form and I need a way to limit the values that appear from that column on the form.  I have seen all kinds of posts about doing this with lookup columns and what not but all I need is a way to filter out existing values.

For example: My choice column is called "Fruit" and it contains values for apple, banana, pear and orange.  Even though all 4 of those values exist in the underlying sharepoint column I need to expose ONLY a few of them.  How do I format the filtering section of the nintex form control to expose only apple and orange?

At present all my meddling has resulting in showing everything...or nothing.

You help is greatly appreciated.

Yours Truly,

A Noob

Labels: (2)
Tags (1)
8 Replies
Chris_Ben
Nintex Newbie

Re: How do I filter the values in a choice column with nintex forms 2013?

Jump to solution

Hi Matthew,

What condition makes the list change?  I've got a solution but not sure it fits in with your request.  I'll try anyway ;-)

Let's say you have your list of fruit but those options change depending on the meal.  e.g. Apple appears for breakfast and lunch but not for dinner.  Banana appears for lunch only etc.  So when you change the meal the fruit choices change:

Capture1.JPG

Capture2.JPG

If that's what you want, follow the instructions below.  If it isn't let us know and we'll find a method for you.

Create a "Fruit list".  It's got two columns - the first column has the fruit the second column is a choice column using checkboxes and that's got the meals.

Capture3.JPG

Capture4.JPG