cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Not applicable

How can I create an Exchange Online calendar item for all Office 365 users?

I am new to Nintex workflow, so please don't assume I know the basics.  I would like to create a workflow that will insert multiple holiday calendar items on all user Exchange Online calendars.  Could someone point me in the right direction?

Labels: (1)
0 Kudos
7 Replies
Highlighted
Nintex Newbie

Re: How can I create an Exchange Online calendar item for all Office 365 users?

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Automation Master
Automation Master

Hey, no problem. There are several Exchange specific actions that you can review here in the online documentation http://help.nintex.com/en-US/O365/Default.htm#O365WorkFlow/Workflow Actions - INT/Exchange Online.ht...

Those actions are

Exchange Online cancel calendar item

Exchange Online create calendar item

Exchange Online create task

Exchange Online delete task

Exchange Online get meeting suggestions

Exchange Online retrieve calendar items

Exchange Online retrieve tasks

Exchange Online update calendar item

Exchange Online update task

Check and see if the create calendar item will do what you are looking for.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Not applicable

Andrew,

Yes, I know I want to use Exchange Online create calendar item.  However, because I'm very new to Nintex, I'm looking for some guidance on how to do the following:

Create a calendar item on each user's personal calendar

Apply the workflow to all existing and new Office 365 users

Thank you . . .

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Automation Master
Automation Master

That's actually a good question as you need the ability to loop through all of the users in the tenant. The only way I have done that was using PowerShell. I'm not sure if there is a tenant level action in Nintex to get that information. I'll ask around Mike MEric HarrisCaroline JungChristophe RaucqDan Stoll

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Nintex Newbie