Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Not applicable

How can I Start a Nintex WF from a VB.Net application

Jump to solution

Hi,

I have a VB.Net application.

This application generates a Word document that needs an approvall flow.

I have written the approval flow in Nintex. I know how to copy the document into Nintex

BUT how do I start the Nintex workflow from my .Net application.

I need the SDK-kit but then ??

I'm pretty new at this, sorry

Labels: (1)
4 Replies
Nintex Newbie

Re: How can I Start a Nintex WF from a VB.Net application

Jump to solution

Consider that the workflow can start automatically when:

• You upload your document to the library
  • (Conditional Start) You change any column on the library ( For example a column named "StartMyWorkflow )
  • A user changes that uploaded document

Based on those chances, you could upload your document and then update the column named "StartMyWorkflow"

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Not applicable

Jump to solution

That a posiible option but the thing is ... the creators of the document don't work with sharepoint. They only use the .Net application.

( The approvers all work with sharepoint )

What I want is to start a Nintex workflow. In this flow I upload the document in Sharepoint ....

But How do I start the workflow from .Net

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Not applicable

Jump to solution