K2 .Net 2003 and Sharepoint

• 14 December 2007
  • 6 replies

Badge +1

Hi all,

I am new to K2. I have installed K2 and created a sample workflow and integrated it with Smart Forms its working fine.

Now I want to create a workflow which will send a en-mail whenever there is a document uploaded in SharePoint document library.

For these I have to follow these two steps

1.Create a workflow which will take the document as attachment and send an email

2. And use this workflow in sharepoint for a document library, and call this workflow whenever a new document is uploaded

I dont know how we can integrate workflows created in K2 .Net 2003 in sharepoint.

Can anyone suggest me how i can move ahead with this?

Thanks,

Abdul

6 replies

Badge +10
IN 2003 when you create a new process and use the SharePoint Process Wizzard it will write event handlers to the sharepoint document library as neccessary for you.  Give that a try and let us know how it goes.
Badge +9

The K2.net 2003 Help documentation walks though this.  This should be installed with K2.net Studio.  If you have access to the K2 portal, you can also view the topic here:

http://portal.k2workflow.com/help/k2.net%202003/WebHelp/SharePoint_Server/Creating_a_new_K2.net_SharePoint_Process.htm

hth.

Userlevel 1
Badge +8

And one more note of something to watch for during setup, if you are working with MOSS 2007 and using the K2.net 2003 bits for Sharepoint you will have to go into Central Administration and enable Backward Compatable Event Handlers in MOSS to use the 2003 event triggers.

Scott

Badge +1

Hi all,