cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Email sent more than one

Hi Nintex Experts,

I am new to Nintex and would like your help. Please see below picture.

We have 10 candidates referred to a vacancy. Everytime a new candidate filled in, an email sent out to alert the vacancy holder. I have problem that even candidate 1 filled in and email sent out, if candidate 2 or 3 filled in then another email for candidate 1 keeps sending out again which more than one email for ONE candidate to be sent out. How to stop it that only one email for one candidate to be sent out.

Also the vacancy holder will update the result for each candidate (This result can be changed) and I also need an email sent out to the staff who fills the candidate in. How can I stop only one email sent out? (not more than one). I understand that any changes within the ITEM will be considered as updated and email will be sent out but any Nintex workflow action to stop this happen!!

Many thanks for your assistance,

Man

Labels: (1)
0 Kudos
8 Replies
mapeacock
Nintex Newbie

Re: Email sent more than one

Hi,

This will depend on how you are triggering the emails. You will need to track if an email has already been sent for a candidate and mark that this has already occurred. Perhaps a column on the item that is updated after the email has been sent. Then only send an email when this is not set. The other thing would be to make sure that you are only triggering the email send on the current item and not all items.

Cheers,

Mark

0 Kudos
Not applicable

Thanks so much for your prompt assistance.

Yes the email sent out for the current Item only, not others.

For the column to mark that email sent out (for each candidate with filled information), will it be done manually or any workflow action to mark that column that email has been sent?

Regards,

Man

0 Kudos
mapeacock
Nintex Newbie

Hi,