cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Delay to execute a Workflow after editing with a Form

Jump to solution

Hello. I'm a student at an internship in a company, and I'm pretty new on SharePoint and Nintex (I use it since two week).

I made a workflow with Nintex Workflow which is triggered when a certain field is modified (a yes/no field). The workflow delete the current element and some documents in a documents Library. It's work fine, and it start immediately when the field is directly modified on the list. But when I modify the field with a form, the workflow is "on starting" status and start after 1 or 2 minutes (or more).

Why's that ? And can it be resolved ?

Thanks in advance, and sorry for my bad English.

PS : I don't know if this question belong here. If it's not, sorry

Labels: (2)
0 Kudos
16 Replies
Automation Master
Automation Master

Re: Delay to execute a Workflow after editing with a Form

Jump to solution

Hi Sammy,

Your question is posted at the right place

Do you use SharePoint in O365 or OnPremise ?

When you edit item properties with a form, is it with a Nintex Forms ?

0 Kudos
Not applicable

Jump to solution

Thanks for the reply

I don't really know, I think this is SharePoint 2013 (I used it directly on Internet Explorer), but I don't know the exact name. Where can I find it ?

And yes, this is with Nintex Form (but i tried with the default SharePoint Form after I post this question, and it seem to have the same issue =/ ). It's not really a big problem right know, but I'd like to know what's going on, it can be usefull for futur workflow

0 Kudos
Automation Master
Automation Master

Jump to solution

If the url of your SharePoint ends with ".sharepoint.com" then it's in Office 365. If not, it can be SharePoint 2013 OnPremise.

Your workflow should start right after the form has been submitted and is closed and not a few minutes after that if you are using SharePoint OnPremise.