Copying SharePoint list to Task List based on Active Work Flow field

• 1 September 2020
  • 1 reply

Badge +3

I think this might be a simple task and maybe over thinking it.

Please review.

• I am trying to take a SharePoint "Project Intake list: workflow
  • & copy it to a task list once it is approved & triggered with an active checkbox.
  • I want to some of the intake fields to the "Project Status" Task List
  • Both lists are in the same site.

Questions:

1. Is it better to do a site workflow or do another workflow under the "Project Status" task list
  2. Content Type: Item doesn't have tasks for create item. Should I do a query instead & collection variables?

I am still a newbie so I greatly appreciate any advice or suggestions.

Thank you!!

1 reply

Badge +1

Hi Ellie,