cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Can you edit a calculated value field?

Jump to solution

I am creating an order form and I want to pre-populate data in the form to streamline the process but I also want the user to be able to edit if it is not accurate. I can use a calculated value to pull the information I need via the userProfileLookup but once it is in the form it can't be changed. I can't figure out how to add that same calculated value to a single line text box as well. Is this possible to do? Any thoughts or suggestions would greatly be appreciated.

Thank you,

Josh

Labels: (2)
9 Replies
Not applicable

Re: Can you edit a calculated value field?

Jump to solution

I'm no expert in Nintex forms (im an infopath forms developer) but but you should be able to set a default 'calculated' value, but as a default value it can be changed.

0 Kudos
Workflow Hero

Jump to solution

Hi Josh,

It's not possible to update calculated control's value but you can show calculate control's value into textbox. You will need to write some custom javascript in order to achieve this.

I have attached sample exported form for you, please import that form and see if that's what you after.

Let me know if any issues.

Note: Please note that, this is just custom script, Nintex support will not be able to provide any support for that.

Regards,

Shirin

Not applicable

Jump to solution

Hi Shirin,

Thank for the information, that definitely pointed me in the right direction. I was able to write some custom javascript to pull from SPServices to get the info I needed to the single line text box.

Thanks again!

-Josh

0 Kudos
Workflow Hero

Jump to solution