K2 Studio error opening existing process after upgrade

• 10 November 2010
  • 7 replies
  • 1 view

Badge +1

Recently upgraded K2 studio to v 4.5 (4.10060.1.1170), in trying to open a project I had no trouble working on prior to the upgrade, it throws the error:

"SourceCode.Hosting.Exceptions.AuthenticationException: Open Failed : Open may only be called on a primary login"

I am a local admin on the machine so unsure what sort of permission issue is happening.  Has anyone else experienced anything similar?

Complete Stacktrace:

************** Exception Text **************
SourceCode.Hosting.Exceptions.AuthenticationException: Open Failed : Open may only be called on a primary login
   at SourceCode.EnvironmentSettings.Client.EnvironmentSettingsManager.InitializeSettingsManager(Boolean connectToServer)
   at SourceCode.Workflow.Design.Mail.MailEventItem.GetEnvironmentSmartObjectServer(IServiceProvider provider)
   at SourceCode.Workflow.Design.Mail.MailEventItem.get_Server()
   at SourceCode.Workflow.Design.Mail.MailEventItem.PrepareConfigurationForBuild()
   at SourceCode.Workflow.Authoring.ExecutableItem.SourceCode.Workflow.Authoring.IExtenderConfigProvider.PrepareConfigurationForBuild()
   at SourceCode.Workflow.Authoring.Design.Serialization.ExecutableItemCodeGenerator.ExtenderCodeGenerator.Generate(CodeTypeDeclarationCollection types, GenerationOptions options)
   at SourceCode.Workflow.Authoring.Design.Serialization.ExecutableItemCodeGenerator.Generate(CodeTypeDeclarationCollection types, GenerationOptions options)
   at SourceCode.Workflow.Authoring.ExecutableItem.Generate(CodeTypeDeclarationCollection types, GenerationOptions options)
   at SourceCode.Workflow.Authoring.Design.Serialization.ProcessCodeGenerator.Generate(GenerationOptions options)
   at SourceCode.Workflow.Authoring.Process.OnLoad(ISerializationInfo content)
   at SourceCode.Framework.SerializationInfo2.Load(PersistableObject instance, XmlReader reader)