cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Nintex Newbie

Approval Status Workflow: StateMachine or by Condition - Parallel Actions - Switches

Jump to solution

I am a newbie so I greatly apologize up fornt as this maybe a very simple solution and I am overthinking it with all the different ways of doing this.

I've created several types of workflows however might be making it more complicated on rather to start off with Parallel Actions or into a switch or Branch by condition, value or state.

Submit Form information for approval

Send Email Notifications & Request for Review & Approvals (send all at the same time)

1. Email notification sent to group "watchers" Informative only. No action needed to take.

1. Email notification /Flex Task sent to 3 different "Reviewers" that are required to update Status Columns and Comments in the log.

The items log has a different fields to track their status & comments separately for each of them.

Review Fields:  for all 3 reviewers

Reviewer Status - (AS)

1. In Review
  2. Reviewed - w/Comments
  3. Reviewed - No Comments

Reviewer Comments (AS)

Reviewer Status - (RF)

1. In Review
  2. Reviewed - w/Comments

Reviewer Comments (RF)

Reviewer Status - (SB)

1. In Review
  2. Reviewed - w/Comments

Reviewer Comments (SB)

1. Email notification/Flex Task sent to "Approver" for Review & Approve sent to Approver.

Approver provides the following updates on: If reject or requires more information needs to go back.

• Approver – (RD)
      1. In Review
      2. Approve – Red
      3. Approve – Orange
      4. Reject
      5. Requires more discussion

Approver Comments:

SharePoint List fields will be automatically updated as the workflow progresses.

In addition to sending notifications and restarting process if rejected or needs more discussion.

Any suggestions or advice is appreciated.

Kind Regards,

Ellie

Labels: (1)
0 Kudos
5 Replies
Highlighted
Nintex Newbie