Solved

input mask

• 26 October 2016
  • 9 replies

Badge +5

I want to create a input mask on my form for telephone numbers, etc, e.g. (99) 9999 9999 but I can't find any simple solution on Nintex Forms. Anyone know how to create input masks for telephone numbers, credit cards, etc.?‌

icon

Best answer by chaddavis 27 December 2018, 02:55

View original

9 replies

Badge +6

After some trial, and error I was able to get the masked inputs to work.

Here is the code:

NWF$(document).ready(function(){

$('#'+txtPhone).mask('(000) 000-0000');

});

Create a text field, with a JavaScript variable ID of txtPhone

Add the JavaScript references to your form:

https://share/sites/dashboard/SiteAssets/jquery-1.8.3.js
https://share/sites/dashboard/SiteAssets/jquery.mask.js

I'm using the following library:

jQuery Mask Plugin - A jQuery Plugin to make masks on form fields and html elements. 

Badge +5

I am not a Java expert in Nintex and I followed your instructions, but it did not work.

1. I created a field called "Telephone Number" and changed "Store Client ID in JavaScript variable" to Yes and in the Client ID put "txtPhone"

2. In the Form Settings I pasted the JavaScript in the Customer JavaScript field

I save and published form and expected to see input mask...,.but the field did not look any different to before.

Badge +7

I realize this is a very old post, but I came across it when I wanted to complete the same task that Michael Campbell‌ was trying to accomplish. Since the question was never marked as answered, I thought I'd enhance the steps I took to complete it in case anyone else comes across this in the future.

I was able to use jason white‌'s solution and it worked great. 

There are 3 main steps:

1. Include the Custom JavaScript Files in the Custom JavaScript Includes Field
    • Reference the .js files locally (best option)
      • Download the .js files
      • Upload them into a library in your SharePoint environment