Workflow Actions are missing.

• 26 February 2015
  • 18 replies

Badge

Hi Everyone,

I am very new to Nintex, so please excuse me happy.png

I restored a copy of our production data to our development environment, including the Site Collection Content DB and the Workflow Content DB.

Now, when I go to create new workflow, all the Actions are missing - see attached screenshot.

I have de-activated and re-activated the Nintex Workflow 2013 feature (on site and site collection level), but still not.

Any ideas?

Thanks,

18 replies

Badge +2

Hey Nico,

navigate to the Site Collection Administration and have a look in the section "Allowed Workflow Actions" if there are every action is marked!

If not, mark every Action and click save. After that every Action should be available in your Workflow Designer.

Hav a nice Day

Christof

Userlevel 7
Badge +17

Please check Christof Meyer​'s suggestion as this could be your solution. If not, please post back your findings.

Badge +2

Hey Nico,

I hope this suggestion has helped you happy.png

Cheers Christof

Badge +4

I am having the same problem all the workflow actions are lost. I looked in manage allowed actions and they are all ticked and I still can't see any workflow actions.

Any help would be great.

Priya Chohan

Userlevel 7
Badge +17

Try to reenable the workflow feature for that site.

Badge +4

Will I lose saved workflows if I do this ?

Also a collegeue of mine is able to work with nintex workflows and view the workflow actions so its a user issue.

Priya

Badge +4

Ok I re enabled the workflow feature for that site but its not worked.

Any other solutions ?

Userlevel 7
Badge +17

Ok, so this is a new symptom. One user on the same site as you is able to see all the actions, but you are not?

Badge +4

yes that is correct.

Badge +2

I don't want to hijack this topic.

I have the same issue.