Step-by-step Nintex Workflow with Exchange virtual dev environment

• 30 November 2017
  • 6 replies

Badge +1

Hello,

Does anyone have a link to some step-by-step instructions to getting started using Nintex with Microsoft Exchange (or other email software) on a SharePoint 2013 virtual machine? I have searched everywhere and still am unable to find a good document that includes the configuration of SP2013 for email, Microsoft Exchange, Nintex workflow all on one virtual development environment. Seems like it is not well documented so I am preparing to blog about how to do this in the future.I have a MSDN subscription but no information what needs to be configured to get Nintex Workflow and Nintex forms to work all on one virtual machine without having to use a real production environment for the email notifications (if that is even possible).

Thank you for your time.

6 replies

Badge +9

You're trying to install SharePoint 2013 on a single VM with Exchange on the same VM? Same VM is going to be your AD/DNS/DC? Do you already have a SP13 environment up and running on the VM?

Badge +1