A single text field will not save

• 16 October 2017
  • 7 replies

Badge +4

I am new to this and think I found a problem.

I have one field out of +-137 rows that does not save. 

It happens in chrome and IE. As far as I know all other fields are working.

I have a field named DATAENDDATE within SharePoint 2013 OnPrem. Nintex forms does connect to it. Since my date could be something other than date I use jQuery date and set constraints to false. I have several field like this with no problems except this one. It is not the very last row. Somewhere in the middle.

I do not have any errors and I can input the date just fine in the ListView Edit field.

I did delete the field in the form and recreate it. I am not able to publish it until a scheduled time.

Is there anything I need to check for?

Thank you.

7 replies

Userlevel 5
Badge +14

could you post an example how does your form looks like (at runtime)?

and a case when text field was not saved?

I'm sorry, but your description is a bit confusing to me.

have one field out of +-137 rows

what you've meant with that?

one field out of 137 fields on the form do not save?

or one specific field (column) do not save for eachof 137 rows (items)?

or the field do not save on every 137th row?

with rows you mean list items? or repeating section rows?

I use jQuery date and set constraints to false

totally out of ideas what "constraints" you might have set with jQuery...

could you post your code?

what constraints do yo mean?

I am not able to publish it until a scheduled time.

as well something not very clear..

what a schedule do you mean might influence whether form is published or not?

Badge +4

Thanks. Sure thing.

The form has right at 137 fields. A lot of date fields. All working fine except this one.

CRFs 

NWF$(document).ready(function()
{

NWF$('.DATEFIELD input').attr("placeholder", "mm/dd/yyyy").datepicker({ constrainInput: false });
 NWF$('.DATEFIELD input').width(75);  

});