Solved

Site workflow to check each item in a list and count how many have a value of "no"

• 6 August 2021
  • 3 replies

Badge +3

I have a sharepoint list that tracks tasks that people need to do. Each person has their own item with their name (people picker) then  column is a question "did you submit the expense for this month" with radio button 3 choices yes, no, not yet. I want build a site workflow that counts how many items record and counts how many items have a reply of no or not yet then sends an email showing how many no's and how many not yet's.

I have never built a site workflow before (only did basic list workflows to update an item). Can any one guide me on how to build this 

icon

Best answer by kchaluvadi 6 August 2021, 15:27

View original

3 replies

Userlevel 3
Badge +12

If you are using Nintex for SharePoint 2013, follow the below steps (should be similar to later versions):

• click on gear icon, locate "Nintex Workflow 2013" --> "Create Site Workflow"

• This open Nintex workflow designer that looks similar when you create a list workflow

• Use "Query List" action and select the list that you want to query. 

• Apply filter for "No" and store the result in a collection variable and process the collection variable as required.

• Repeat the same steps for "Not Yet" and store the result in another collection variable and process the collection variable as required.

Hope this helps.

Badge +3

Thank you. After the query list do I need to do 2 different  collection operations to  count (do i do count or add) all the no and not yet and store the results  of the count into 2 different variables (e.g. Bariable: Total no Variable total yes?

For the email sending me the count of each do I just write the email and put the 2 variables in there?

Thank you for all your help

Userlevel 3
Badge +12

If you want to take the same action for "No", "Not Yet" response, you can use only one collection variable by modifiying the query with "OR" condition.